The Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by Hilton

Ulasan The Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by Hilton

The Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by Hilton

33A Milton Rd, Cambridge, CB41UZ, United KingdomLihat Detail Hotel
The Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by Hilton
The Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by HiltonThe Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by HiltonThe Fellows House Cambridge, Curio Collection by Hilton
Temukan Hotel Terbaik di ${{cityName}}
Kami Samakan Harga
1 malam

Ulasan Tamu

4.4/5
Very Good
127 ulasan
Ulasan terverifikasi
Location4.5
Amenities4.4
Service4.2
Cleanliness4.5
Filter berdasarkan:
Urutkan berdasarkan:
All reviews(127)
Positive reviews(122)
Reviews with photos/video(34)
Great location(15)
Convenient location(14)
Large rooms(11)
Delicious breakfast(11)
Classy environment(8)
Awesome kitchen(6)
Well decorated(5)
Perfect for families(5)
Negative reviews(5)
Guest User
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Feb 2025
Family
4 ulasan
4.7/5
Amazing
Diposting pada 30 Mar 2025
Lovely service and great location. I will come back again and even consider a long stay because the hotel is wonderful. Dinner menu could have been more varied given the price and pool is small but overall a lovely weekend
Anonymous User
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Nov 2024
Couples
1 ulasan
4.5/5
Great
Diposting pada 4 Jan 2025
Beautiful hotel with great service! We were checked in by Mark, he was lovely. The pool was quite small and the sauna didn’t work properly but other than that great stay.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay and that Mark made a positive impression during check-in. We appreciate your feedback about the pool and sauna, and we will make sure to look into the issues you mentioned to ensure everything is working properly. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay!Best Regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Team
Baby che
Room, 1 King Bed (The Kipling)
Menginap di Apr 2024
Couples
1 ulasan
4.5/5
Great
Diposting pada 11 Mei 2024
The hotel room is big .But a bbit far away from central.The overall experience is awesome💯
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Baby che,Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room and had an awesome overall experience at our hotel. While we are located a bit away from the central area, we strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Sep 2024
Business travelers
1 ulasan
4.7/5
Amazing
Diposting pada 10 Nov 2024
Although not in the city centre, it’s really not far from it.  Nicely appointed rooms but more than anything else, great service, especially at reception.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are glad to hear you appreciated our rooms and the service, particularly at reception. While we are not right in the city center, we are happy to know the location worked well for you—convenient yet peaceful. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!Best Regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
JMBF
Superior Studio (The Adkins)
Menginap di Feb 2024
Family
7 ulasan
4.7/5
Amazing
Diposting pada 1 Apr 2024
Great hotel with a cozy atmosphere. The room was large with a nice view out over the surrounding area. Location is great with a 10-15 minute walk into the center. Breakfast was surprisingly good.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear JMBF,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our cozy atmosphere, spacious room, and the nice view from your accommodation. It's wonderful to know that our location was convenient for you, allowing easy access to the city center within a short walk. We're also pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our breakfast offerings.Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay whenever your travels bring you to the area.If there's anything specific you would like to share or if you have any requests for your next visit, please feel free to let us know. We're here to ensure that each stay with us is memorable and comfortable.Thank you once again for choosing our hotel. We can't wait to host you again soon.Warm regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Inma
Apartment (The Attenborough)
Menginap di Jul 2024
Family
4 ulasan
2.2/5
Diposting pada 8 Sep 2024
Dear Sir/ madam Trip.com order no. ********* Name: Cheung wai yan Check in date: 29 Aug - 30 Aug 2024 I checked into the Hilton Hotel the Fellows House Cambridge on August 29th. When I checked in that day, I wanted to complain. The check-in staff in the lobby had made a mistake and asked me if I could accommodate two adults, and then arranged for us to stay in room 432. The room type is wrong. There are very few rooms, and the sofa bed is not big enough for my daughter to sleep on. It is also very small because the room type we booked is for two adults and one child and the room type I booked is larger, so we asked the hotel staff to change the room I originally booked, but they insisted that the room type I originally booked was already fully booked, and they only compensated us for breakfast. In fact, we were not satisfied, and we did not need breakfast because my daughter It was impossible to sleep on the sofa bed in room 432. It was not enough for my daughter to sleep on because her daughter was already 13 years old and her height was 163 cm. So we asked the hotel again to change the room I originally booked, and they finally changed it. Helped us find other rooms, and finally found a room in Room 104 on the lower floor, which was a larger room. However, since we had requested a high-floor, quiet room when we originally booked the hotel, Room 104 was on the lower floor and nearby. The roadside was very noisy. We couldn't sleep all night that day. We didn't sleep well. Moreover, when we checked in, it took a long time for your staff to change rooms. We didn't enjoy the hotel's facilities at all. For example, the swimming pool and fitness room, this experience is really bad. We really want to complain about the situation you provided to our hotel. We are not satisfied with it. I have called Trip.com to report it, but Trip.com staff helped us follow up and report it to you. , but your hotel staff still insisted that nothing was wrong. I am deeply dissatisfied and disappointed with you. I ask for other compensation. Please handle my case seriously and not be perfunctory. Thank you. Best regards Cheung Wai yan Tel: +852 6680 8414
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Inma,Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustrations you encountered during your stay. It is truly disappointing to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations, especially with the room assignment and the delay in resolving the issue.We understand how important it is to have the correct room type and comfort, particularly when traveling with family. The fact that your initial room did not meet your needs, and that the room change process was slow and resulted in a less-than-ideal accommodation, is unacceptable. We also regret that you were unable to enjoy the hotel's facilities due to these issues.Please be assured that we take your feedback very seriously, and we will be addressing these concerns with our team to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. We will also review the communication process to make sure that guest requests are handled more efficiently and that we provide the appropriate room accommodations as reserved.Once again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in us in the future.Best Regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Nicholas
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Jul 2024
Couples
3 ulasan
3.5/5
Diposting pada 13 Nov 2024
Lovely hotel, slightly outside of city centre. Housekeeping and service not quite there for a 5 star property (room service plates not removed from corridor, dirty towels left in swimming pool area for long periods of time)
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Nicholas,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Fellows House. We are glad you found our hotel lovely and appreciated its unique location just outside the city center.I am truly sorry to hear that housekeeping and service fell short of your expectations during your stay. The delays in clearing room service items and dirty towels in the pool area are not reflective of the high standards we aim to provide. I have addressed these concerns with our team to ensure prompt attention to such details in the future.We value your feedback as it helps us improve, and we hope to welcome you back soon to experience the enhancements we have made.Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Jul 2024
Family
9 ulasan
4.2/5
Very Good
Diposting pada 15 Okt 2024
Good hotel for families and relative walking distance to town and historical locations.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for exploring the town and historical sites. We hope to welcome you back for another visit soon!Best Regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Anonymous User
Apartment (The Attenborough)
Menginap di Mei 2024
Couples
5 ulasan
3.7/5
Diposting pada 28 Jun 2024
It’s a bit far from city centre. The shower pressure was a bit weak. The room was spacious.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found your room spacious. However, we are sorry to hear that the shower pressure and the distance from the city centre were not to your satisfaction.We appreciate your comments as they help us improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even better experience.Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Room, 1 King Bed (The Kipling)
Menginap di Mar 2024
Couples
1 ulasan
5.0/5
Outstanding
Diposting pada 29 Apr 2024
Booked for one night and would definitely return should we go back to Cambridge. The bed was really comfortable and it was so quiet. Lovely place to stay.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable and peaceful night with us. It is wonderful to know that you would definitely return should you visit Cambridge again.Our team strives to provide a welcoming and relaxing environment for our guests, and we are thrilled that you found our accommodations to be lovely and tranquil.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know.Warm regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Superior Studio (The Newton)
Menginap di Mar 2024
Family
13 ulasan
5.0/5
Outstanding
Diposting pada 15 Apr 2024
The environment is very clean and new. Staff are polite and helpful. I am impressed by the efficiency of a cleaner worker who set up the sofa bed, changing the linen and bed sheet on my room within 3 min .
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us! Providing a clean and welcoming environment for our guests is a top priority, and we are pleased to know that our staff's efficiency and helpfulness left a positive impression on you. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team, especially the housekeeper who went above and beyond to ensure your comfort. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Studio, Accessible (The Hicks)
Menginap di Nov 2024
Solo travelers
3 ulasan
5.0/5
Outstanding
Diposting pada 12 Des 2024
pretty good hotel,very friendly service
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our service to be friendly. Your kind words mean a lot to us!We look forward to welcoming you back to The Fellows House, Curio Collection by Hilton in the future.Best Regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Guest User
Studio (The Darwin)
Menginap di Feb 2024
Couples
6 ulasan
4.7/5
Amazing
Diposting pada 17 Mar 2024
Hotel is in great location only a short walk to city. Rooms are excellent with everything you need and the kitchen area is a great addition. The breakfast is excellent with good quality food and choice. The staff are extremely helpful. I would recommend this hotel
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear valued guest,Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Fellows House, Curio Collection by Hilton and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel's location, rooms, amenities, breakfast, and staff contributed positively to your experience.Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay, and it is gratifying to receive such positive feedback. We take pride in offering excellent service, quality food choices, and a welcoming atmosphere to all our guests.Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If there is anything else we can assist you with or if you have any special requests for your next visit, please do not hesitate to let us know.Thank you once again for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon at The Fellows House.Warm regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
Chung Yin
Room, 1 King Bed (The Kipling)
Menginap di Mar 2024
Solo travelers
27 ulasan
3.5/5
Diposting pada 13 Mei 2024
staff quite nice so the customer service is fair enough. Hotel is quite luxury.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear Chung Yin,Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be quite nice and that you appreciated the luxury of our hotel. We are committed to providing exceptional customer service and a luxurious experience for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future! Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager
PP666
Room, 1 King Bed (The Kipling)
Menginap di Apr 2024
Couples
6 ulasan
5.0/5
Outstanding
Diposting pada 6 Mei 2024
Quite good location, walking distance to Cambridge university.
Tanggapan dari Properti: Dear PP666,Thank you for sharing your feedback about our location. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be conveniently located within walking distance to Cambridge University. If there is anything else you would like to share or if you have further comments about your stay, please feel free to let us know. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again in the future!Best regards,Vanessa de NavaFront Office Manager